Board of Directors

Lawrence J. Simpson, Chair
Berklee College of Music
Boston, MA

Ann Smith, Vice Chair
Featherstone Center for the Arts
Oak Bluffs, MA

Amy Zell Ellsworth, Secretary
Belmont, MA

Douglas Keith, Treasurer
Lincolnshire Advisors
Eliot, ME

Christal N. Brown
INSPRIT dance company
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT

Taylor Ho Bynum
Dartmouth College
Tri-Centric Foundation
Hanover, NH/New Haven, CT

Geoff Hargadon
UBS Financial Services
Boston, MA

John E. Henry
Principal, MarlinSpike, LLC
Weston, MA

Ginnie Lupi
New Hampshire State Council on the Arts
Concord, NH

Karen Mittelman
Vermont Arts Council
Montpelier, VT

Barbara E. Murphy
Burlington, VT


Chip Newell
NewHeight Group
Portland, ME

Kristina Newman Scott
Brooklyn, NY

Julie Richard
Maine Arts Commission
Augusta, ME

Randall Rosenbaum
Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
Providence, RI

Pamela Tatge
Jacob's Pillow Dance
Becket, MA

Ted Wendell
Milton, MA

Marco Werman
BBC Worldwide/Public Radio International
Boston, MA

Lisa Wong
Arts & Humanities Initiative, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Carrie Zaslow
Providence Revolving Fund
Providence, RI

The executive director of each New England
state arts agency holds a seat on the NEFA
board.  The Massachusetts Cultural Council
has opted not to exercise its governance role
at present.


Advisory Council

Sandra Burton, Co-Chair
Williams College
Williamstown, MA 

Sara Coffey, Co-Chair
Vermont Performance Lab
Guilford, VT 

Molly Davies
AM Foundation
Stowe, VT

Maurice Decaul
Merrill Lynch
New York, NY

Pamela Diamantis
Curbstone Financial Management Corp
Manchester, NH

Stephen Duprey
The Duprey Companies
Concord, NH

Ana Flores
Earth Inform Studio
Charlestown, RI

David Howse
Boston, MA

Felicia Knight
The Knight Canney Group
Scarborough, ME

Liana Krupp
Krupp Family Foundation
Boston, MA
Angie Lane
Red River Theatres
Concord, NH
Rania Matar
Rania Matar Photography
Brookline, MA
Roberta McCulloch-Dews
Mayor's Office
City of Pittsfield, MA
Denise Menton
New York, NY
Frank Mitchell
The Amistad Center for Art & Culture
Hartford, CT
Mariko Silver
Bennington College
Bennington, VT
Sydney Skybetter
Brown University
Providence, RI
Anita Walker
Massachusetts Cultural Council
Boston, MA



Morganna Becker
Program Associate, CreativeGround 
617.951.0010 x535

Kamaria Carrington
Program Associate, Public Art
617.951.0010 x532

Jug Chokshi
Director of Finance and Administration

Rodrigo DelaTorre
Finance Manager
617.951.0010 x533

Cathy Edwards
Executive Director

Falyn Rose Elhard
Program Associate, New England Presenting & Touring
617.951.0010 x538

Steven Fenton
Senior Manager, Human Resources & Executive Affairs
617.951.0010 x243

Jeffrey Filiault
Communications Officer
617.951.0010 x515

Indira Goodwine
Program Director, Dance
617.951.0010 x512

Kristin Gregory
Program Officer, Dance
617.951.0010 x521

Daniela Jacobson
Program Manager, New England Presenting & Touring
Accessibility Coordinator
617.951.0010 x528

Sarah Kelley
Development Coordinator
617.951.0010 x536

Meena Malik
Program Manager, Theater
617.951.0010 x516

Cheri Opperman
Grants Manager, Dance
617.951.0010 x524

Adrienne Petrillo
Program Director, New England Presenting & Touring, Center Stage
617.951.0010 x527

Jane Preston
Deputy Director
617.951.0010 x520

Dee Schneidman
Program Director, Research & Creative Economy
617.951.0010 x530

Derek Schwartz
Program Associate, Theater
617.951.0010 x537

Abby Southwell
Technology & Data Manager
617.951.0010 x522

Kelsey Colcord Spitalny
Program Coordinator, Center Stage
617.951 0010 x529

Janusz Sulanowski
Finance Associate
617.951.0010 x517

Quita Sullivan, JD (Montaukett/Shinnecock)
Program Director, Theater
617.951 0010 x531

Kim Szeto
Program Director, Public Art
617.951.0010 x518

Sharon Timmel
Development Director
617.951.0010 x511

Ann Wicks
Communications Director
617.951.0010 x534