Blog

11.7.18

Livestreaming the National Theater Project Twin Cities Regional Convening, Minnesota

HowlRound Theatre Commons

New England Foundation for the Arts (NEFA) and Pangea World Theater are partnering to bring you the National Theater Project (NTP) Twin Cities Regional Convening, which will livestream on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 2 December 2018 at 9 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 11 a.m. CDT (Minneapolis) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York).

The NTP Twin Cities Regional Convening is an exploration of the performing arts landscape in the Twin Cities and the surrounding regions. As part of its effort towards understanding the theater-making ecology across the nation and making more equitable grant awards, NEFA’s NTP and its partners are hosting a day of information gathering and networking to expand the NTP Advisor knowledge base and make connections with the region. This day provides opportunities for NTP Advisors to meet artists, presenters, producers, service organizations, and philanthropists from the region and beyond, and for all attendees to build connections and share stories and analyses of the regional infrastructure, triumphs and challenges in supporting new and existing work in the performing arts, and the structures that support emerging and veteran artists, from commissioning to touring.

The day includes three discussion sessions and three excerpts performed by regional artists and ensembles. This event is made possible through the generous support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation.

Visit HowlRound Theatre Commons for more information

Tags: