Staff & Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Lawrence J. Simpson, Chair
Berklee College of Music
Boston, MA

Andrew P. Cornell, Vice Chair
Cambridge, MA

John Plukas, Treasurer
Wainwright Capital Management 
Boston, MA

Byron Champlin, Secretary
Lincoln Financial Group
Concord, NH

Alex Aldrich
Vermont Arts Council
Montpelier, VT

Sandra Burton
Williams College
Williamstown, MA

David Bury
David Bury & Associates
Catskill, NY

Amy Zell Ellsworth
Belmont, MA

Daniel Forrest
Connecticut Office of the Arts
Hartford, CT

Geoff Hargadon
UBS Financial Services
Boston, MA

Jane James
RE/MAX By the Bay
Portsmouth, NH

Mary Kelley
The Field Organization
Somerville, MA

Ted Landsmark
Board Member, Boston Redevelopment Authority
Boston, MA

Jeremy Liu
Creative Ecology
Oakland, CA

Ginnie Lupi
New Hampshire State Council on the Arts
Concord, NH

Peter Nessen
CRIC Capital, LLC
Boston, MA

Julie Richard
Maine Arts Commission
Augusta, ME

Elizabeth Theobald Richards
The Opportunity Agenda
New York, NY

Andrea Rogers
Flynn Center for the Performing Arts 
  (Executive Director Emerita)
Burlington, VT

Randall Rosenbaum
Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
Providence, RI

The executive director of each New England
state arts agency holds a seat on the NEFA
board.  The Massachusetts Cultural Council
has opted not to exercise its governance role
at present.



Robert A. Brennan
Staff Accountant
617.951.0010 x517

Anita M. Chan
Financial Controller

Summer Confuorto (Gros Ventre/Mi'kmaq)
Program Coordinator
617.951.0010 x533

Cathy Edwards
Executive Director

Elizabeth Epsen
Program Coordinator, National Dance Project
617.951.0010 x521

Steven Fenton
Executive Assistant
617.951.0010 x243

Jeffrey Filiault
Communications Coordinator
617.951.0010 x515

Allie Fiske
CreativeGround Website Administrator
617.951.0010 x535

Sarah Long Holland
Development Manager
617.951.0010 x511

Daniela Jacobson
Program Coordinator, Presenting & Touring
Accessibility Coordinator
617.951.0010 x528

Meena Malik
Program Coordinator, National Theater Project
617.951.0010 x516

Deidra M. Montgomery
Development Associate
617.951.0010 x532

Tracey Mullane
Salesforce & IT Administrator
617.951.0010 x522

Sara C. Nash
Program Manager, National Dance Project
617.951.0010 x512

Cheri Opperman
Grants Coordinator, National Dance Project
617.951.0010 x524

Laura Paul
Chief Operating Officer

Adrienne Petrillo
Program Manager, Presenting & Touring
617.951.0010 x527

Jane Preston
Director of Programs
617.951.0010 x520

Dee Schneidman
Research Manager
617.951.0010 x530

Quita Sullivan (Montaukett)
Program Manager, National Theater Project
617.951 0010 x531

Ann C. Wicks
Communications Manager
617.951.0010 x534